June Meeting Recap 2016

Palm Beach County League of Cities
June 29, 2016

We thank the Town of Lake Clarke Shores for hosting the League meetings at the Bear Lakes Country Club.

Board Meeting The Board appointed Coucnilmember Gary Eckerson of Glen Ridge to the Citizens Committee on Airport Noise; Commissioner Mitch Katz of Delaray Beach as an regular on the Treasure Coast Regional Planning Council; Vice Mayor Jeff Hmara of Royal Plam Beach to the Advisory Boundary Committee; Councilman Terence Davis of Riviera Beach to the Water Resource Task Force.

President Shalhoub informed the board of his League Committee Chair selections, which the board approved.

The board recommended Mayor Robert Shalhoub of Lake Clarke Shores, Councilwoman Dawn Pardo of Riviera Beach and Vice Mayor Lisa Tropepe of Palm Beach Shores to be on the Florida League of Cities Board of Directors.

The board heard committee reports from the Envionmental Committee, ITE Committee, Ocean to Lake Trail Committee and the FLC Committees.

General Membership Lake Clarke Shores Mayor, Robert Shalhoub welcomed the membership.

Our featured speaker was Director of Emergency Services, Bill Johnson, who spoke on being prepared for the hurricane season. Click here for his presentation.

League Counsel Jennifer Ashton updated us on pertinent legal issues (for full report go to our News:Meeting Notes page).


Next month we will be at the Lake Worth Casino Building & Beach Complex on July 27th.