June Meeting Recap 2015

Palm Beach County League of Cities
July 2, 2015

We thank the Village of Palm Springs for hosting the June meetings and the lunch sponsor Chilli's Grill and Bar.

Board Meeting The Board appointed Manager John D'Agostino of Lake Park to the ITE Committee.

President Pardo informed the board of her League Committee Chair selections, which the board approved.

The board recommended Council Chair Dawn Pardo, Riviera Beach; Commissioner Lisa Tropepe, Palm Beach Shores and Vice Mayor Scott Maxwell, Lake Worth to be on the Florida League of Cities Board of Directors.

The board voted "No Objection" to the amendments to the Countywide Solicitation & Distribution Ordinance.

The board heard committee reports from the Envionmental Committee, ITE Committee, Policy and Procedures Committee and the NLC Finance Administration & Intergovernmental Relations Committee.

General Membership Palm Springs Mayor Bev Smith welcomed the membership to the village.

Scott Dudley presented the following recipients with the Florida League of Cities 2015 Home Rule Hero Award: Mayor Sasm Ferreri, Greenacres; Vice Mayor Robert Ganger and Manager Bill Thrasher, Gulf Stream.

Our featured speaker was Scott Dudley, Florida League of Cities Legislative Director who updated the membership on the Legislative Session and the Special Session.

League Counsel Trela White updated us on pertinent legal issues (for full report go to our News:Meeting Notes page).

Next month we will be at the Lantana Recreation Center on July 22nd.