Congratulations to our 2012-2013 Board of Directors!

Palm Beach County League of Cities
May 29, 2012

We congratulate our Board, and wish them well as they take on the challenges of the coming year.

The annual installation luncheon was a great success, thanks in no small part to Gold Sponsors Republic Services, Waste Management, Florida Power & Light and Comcast; and to the 300 friends and partners who joined us for the festivities.

Former South Bay Mayor Clarence Anthony was the keynote speaker, and he administered the oath of office to our 2012 - 2013 Board of Directors.  Our new Executive Committee members are: President: Vice Mayor Todd Wodraska, Town of Jupiter; 1st Vice President: Councilmember Martha Webster, Village of Royal Palm Beach; 2nd Vice President: Vice Mayor Scott Maxwell, City of Lake Worth; and Secretary/Treasurer: Manager Mo Thornton, City of Atlantis.

The other esteemed members of the Board are: Vice Mayor Bill Manuel, North Palm Beach; Councilmember Jerry Beavers, Haverhill; Councilor Robert Gottlieb, South Palm Beach; Manager Bill Thrasher, Gulf Stream; Mayor Steve Wilson, Belle Glade; Manager David Harden, Delray Beach; Council Chair Pro Tem Dawn Pardo, Riviera Beach; Councilmember Mike Mullaugh, Boca Raton; Mayor Woodrow Haw, Boynton Beach; Councilmember Matt Willhite, Wellington; Commission President Keith James, West Palm Beach; Councilmember Robert Shalhoub, Lake Clarke Shores; Mayor Gail Coniglio, Palm Beach; and Commissioner Lisa Tropepe, Palm Beach Shores.

These members give their time and energy to the Palm Beach County League of Cities, and we appreciate all they do for our communities.

The Member of the Year Awards were presented to those who go above and beyond to accomplish the goals and objectives of the League.  This year the Member of the Year was renamed in honor of Board Member and Past President William 'Bill' Moss, in recognition of his service to the League.

Legislator of the Year - Rep. Pat Rooney
Member City of the Year - The City of Delray Beach
Wm. 'Bill' Moss Member of the Year - Mayor David Stewart, Town of Lantana
Defender of Home Rule - Dr. Carmine Priore, Village of Wellington
Associate Member of the Year - Comcast

Congratulations to all honorees, we thank you for your contributions.