Congratulations to our 2013-2014 Board of Directors!

Palm Beach County League of Cities
May 24, 2013

We congratulate our Board, and wish them well as they take on the challenges of the coming year.

The annual installation luncheon was a great success, thanks in no small part to Gold Sponsors Republic Services, Florida Power & Light and Comcast; Silver Sponsor Waste Management; and to the 360 friends and partners who joined us for the festivities.

Greg Rice was the keynote speaker, and Commission on Ethics Chair Manuel Farach administered the oath of office to our 2013 - 2014 Board of Directors.  Our new Executive Committee members are: President: Vice Mayor Scott Maxwell, City of Lake Worth; 1st Vice President: Mayor Steve Wilson, City of Belle Glade; 2nd Vice President: Council Chair Pro Tem Dawn Pardo, City of Riviera Beach; and Secretary/Treasurer: Manager Mo Thornton, City of Atlantis.

The other esteemed members of the Board are: Mayor Bill Manuel, North Palm Beach; Councilmember Jerry Beavers, Haverhill; Councilor Robert Gottlieb, South Palm Beach; Manager Bill Thrasher, Gulf Stream; Commissioner Allie Biggs, Pahokee; Councilmember Mike Mullaugh, Boca Raton; Vice Mayor Woodrow Hay, Boynton Beach; Commissioner Angeleta Gray, Delray Beach; Councilmember David Levy, Palm Beach Gardens; Councilman Matt Willhite, Wellington; Commission President Keith James, West Palm Beach; Vice Mayor Robert Shalhoub, Lake Clarke Shores; Mayor Gail Coniglio, Palm Beach; and Councilor Todd Wodraska, Jupiter.

These members give their time and energy to the Palm Beach County League of Cities, and we appreciate all they do for our communities.

The Member of the Year Awards was presented to those who go above and beyond to accomplish the goals and objectives of the League. 

Legislator of the Year - Senator Jeff Clemens
County Commissioner of the Year - Mayor Steve Abrams
William 'Bill' Moss Member of the Year - The City of Boca Raton
Defender of Home Rule - Chief Robert Mangold, City of Atlantis
Career Excellence - Manager Karl Umberger, Village of Palm Springs

Congratulations to all honorees, we thank you for your contributions.